SRHE Society for Research into Higher Education Advancing knowledge Informing policy Enhancing practice

Creativity, Criticality and

TIMETABLE Wednesday 11 December 2019

Conformity in Higher Education

SRHE Creativity, Criticality and Conformity in Higher Education Wednesday 11 December 2019

10.45-11.00 Caernarfon Suite 11.00-11.45 Caernarfon Suite	Welcome and Introductions – Helen Perkins, Director SRHE Plenary 1: Opening Address: Dynamic Perspectives on Creativity in Higher Education Professor Lene Tanggaard, University of Aalborg, Denmark. Chair: Professor Jacqueline Stevenson (OBE), University of Leeds, United Kingdom												
	1 Beaumaris Lounge AWP	2 Beaumaris 1 AWP	3 Beaumaris 2 AWP	4 Conwy 1 AP	5 Conwy 2 LTA	6 Denbigh 1 LTA	7 Denbigh 2 HEP	8 Caldicot HEP	9 Caerphilly IPC	10 Cardiff SE	11 Chepstow EE	12 Raglan MLGQ	
12.00-12.30	SYMPOSIUM A1	S Mishra / L Muller	B Wong / T Chiu	X Xu (0363)	PANEL A5 (0278)	C Minett-Smith / S Win (0240)	T Saarinen (0130)	V Carpentier (0308)	SYMPOSIUM A9	M Morgan (0028)	SYMPOSIUM A11	PANEL A12 (0313)	
Α	1.1 K Carruthers Thomas (0133)1.2 H Henderson (0134)	(0203) Chair: J Hope	(0023) Chair: N Rumyantseva	Chair: K Guccionel	Contributors: C Jones (0278) C Kell	Chair: P Fine	Chair: A French	Chair: E Staddon	9.1 R Shahjahan (0148) 9.2 C Guzman- Valenzuela (0212)	Chair: F Beaton	11.1 F Christle / M Allen (0286) 11.2 J Clarke (0422)	Contributors: J Creaton C Gordon A Floyd	
12.45.13.15	1.3 S Gamsu / M Donnelly (0135)	K Campbell (0091)		S Djerasimvic (0354)	D Whitcome Chair: C Jones	D Preece (0412)	H K Andriansen / L Madsen (0178)	C Kandiko Howson / M Kingsbury (0340)	9.3 L Morley / P Roberts (0220)	R Raaper (0089)	11.3 C Burke / T Scurry (0421)	J Hulme D Locke	
B	1.4 F Dakka (0136) Chair: K Carruthers Thomas	Chair: J Hope		Chair: K Guccione		Chair: P Fine	Chair: A French	Chair: E Staddon	Discussent: R Lund Chair: P Roberts	Chair: F Beaton	Chair: C Burke	F Denney Chair: J Creaton	
13.15-14.15	Break A: Lunch, Ca	ernarfon Foyer	·	:	·	:	:		:	:			
	AWP	AWP	AWP	AP	LTA	LTA	HEP	HEP	IPC	SE	EE	MLGQ	
14.15-14.45	N Harrison / Z Baker / J Stevenson (0295)			E Kloet / R Coppoolse (0191)	J Lean (0160)	D Whitworth (0260)	SYMPOSIUM C7	S Woodfield (0387)	R Smith McGloin (0317)	K Quinlan (0111)	SYMPOSIUM C11	B Jackenkroll / C Julmi (0090)	
С	Chair: S Shay	Chair: E Taylor- Smith		Chair: J Creaton	Chair: K Gravett	Chair: P Kneale	7.1 L Morley / R Lund (0096)7.2 Y Kosbar (0097)	Chair: R Boden	Chair: C Guzman -Valenzuela	Chair: C Jones	11.1 B Welch (0321)11.2 F Cobb (0337)11.3 K Daubney	Chair: N Rumyantseva	
15.00-15.30	M Jogie (0316)	J Main (0073)	R Hordosy / S Jones (0351)	A Cameron (0233)	J Jensen (0382)	E Pitt / N Winston (0352)	7.3 M Attia (0149)7.4 L Rensimer (0229)	IPC	J Enriquez (0072)	L Loveland - Armour (0127)	(0357) Chair: F Cobb		
D	Chair: H Henderson	Chair: E Taylor- Smith	Chair: M Madriaga	Chair: J Creaton	Chair: K Gravett	Chair: R Collings	7.5 A Tiernan (0282)7.6 P Roberts (0315)7.7 C Morris (0329)	SYMPOSIUM D8 8.1 N Rao / A Hosein (0083)	Chair: C Guzman -Valenzuela	Chair: C Jones			
15.45-16.15	R Walker / M Tait / A Hyde (0345)	M Solem / T Larsen (0077)		L C Felby / S Begsten /	J Leinster (0396)	F Arico (0383)	Chair: L Morley	8.2 B Bond (0115) 8.3 S Lomer / L	Y Lebeau (0386)	J Luo / HH Tsay / Y Yang (0141)	E Cardoso (0261)	Y W Lo (0243)	
E	Chair: H Henderson	Chair: R Deem	Chair: P Miller-Judd	S Robinson (0238) Chair: N Newman	Chair: C Minett- Smith	Chair: E Pitt		Anthony - Okeke (0309) Discussant: S Shay Chair: P Kahn	Chair: T McGowan	Chair: S Nolan	Chair: S Montano	Chair: S Woodfield	
16.15-16.45 16.15-16.45	Break B: Tea and Coffee, Caernarfon Foyer Meet the Network Convenors/New networks launch: Learning Teaching & Assessment Network and Student Access & Experience network, Caernarfon Suite												
	AWP	AWP	AWP	AP	LTA	LTA	HEP	IPC	IPC	SE	EE	MLGQ	
16.45-17.15	S Peksen (0303)	P J Burke (0359)	S Nolan (0195)	S Wray (0253)	F Su / N Rao /	K Balloo /	S Horrod (0406)	A Kendall (0031)	D Jonbekova (0291)		M Xu (0142)	R Luthra (0067)	
F	Chair: J Crockford	Chair: R Deem	Chair: P Miller-Judd	Chair: N Newman	J Srichinda (0086) Chair: R Walker	N Winstone (0385) Chair: E Pitt	Chair: J Ploner	Chair: D Griffioen	Chair: T McGowan	J MacDonnell (0266)	Chair: S Montano	Chair: S Woodfield	
										Chair: S Nolan			
17.30-18.15		Plenary 2: In REF we trust? Some reasons to be cheerful. David James, Cardiff University & Chair of REF2021 Sub-panel 23 (Education). Chair: Helen Perkins, Director, SRHE											
18.30-19.15 19.00 onwards		Welcome Reception: Merlin's Bar, Hotel Lobby area Informal Dinner: Olive Tree Restaurant (main conference dinner venue), The Grill, PAD, and Rafters for small group bookings											
PANEL SYMPOSIA INDIVIDUAL PAPER		RESEARCH DOMAINS PGI Postgraduate issues APWC Academic Practice,		SE DU HEP	Student Experience Digital University Higher Education Policy	to date with programn	MLGQ Mar AWP Acc	rning, Teaching & Assessment hagement, Leadership, Govern ess and Widening Participation at @srhe73 #crhe2019	ance & Quality า		bility, Enterprise and Graduate nal Perspectives & Context	Careers	